Some Questions for God

questions we ask God and His response

Father, when will we all treat one another as our brother?

Show our love for one another

End the ignorance of terrorism’s hate

When will they cease teaching their children to hate?

Every day Your love celebrate

Stop racism

Stop hurting those we call friend

Stop judging those with hidden and obvious challenges

Stop poverty’s agonizing death of dreams

Give them reason to hope again

As I pray our Father says to me,

Kevin, you can’t fix all the injustices you see

I’ll I ask is you draw closer to Me

Do what I speak into your heart

Each day teach others by your life what My love means

You love your wife

You love your family

You love your friends

You care for your pastor

You are a pastor to the pastors

Advocate for those who feel they have no voice that will be heard

You visit the sick

You take time to help in the inner healing of PTSD in veterans, first responders, doctors, nurses

You show children what a father’s love should be

You have compassion for the rich and the poor

The abused and the abuser

The addict and the gambler

The homeless

The prostitute

Those who don’t believe in Me

Those who do believe in Me

Those who are struggling with their faith

Those ready to give up on life.”

I say to our Father, “This calling is too heavy for me.”

He says, “Kevin, it won’t be if you seek strength from Me

If you cast on My Son your every care

You will find your peace there.”

I say, “Father, what message should I give to those who feel

they can’t change one life?”

Our Father says, “Kevin, tell them to say to that person,

I care. For you I’ll always be there.

And really mean it.”

Seems so simple doesn’t it?
I know it’s not

It will take all the love you have and more

But each of us can do something to help someone else

You can be that caring hand

You can be that compassionate friend

You can teach others about God’s love that never ends

Love in you is what the hurting and searching need to see

Oh, how I pray God’s love others will always see in me!

Kevin Osborne is training to become a minister, psychotherapist and chaplain. He and his wife, Karen, plan to open a counselling practice. Karen is taking graduate divinity studies at Trinity College in the University of Toronto. Kevin is planning on taking additional graduate studies there. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group in Canada.

Our greatest calling is to be servants of our Lord wherever He calls us to go.

http://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

