Heart Cry

tears are prayers

Dear reader: This piece is my gift to be used in the healing of the abused.

 

Touch my wounded heart, oh God

Let me feel Your healing power

I’m hurting inside, oh God

Hear my cry to You right now

 

The past I cannot forget

It tortures me every day and night

I can’t sleep, oh God

How can I defeat the accusing voices?

 

Tears have been my food day and night

Feeling like a failure I am

My mind knows the truth of who I am

My heart feels so ugly inside

 

My blessed child I feel your tears

I never abandoned you

Take My hand in your mind

Let Me heal you within

 

Father, take this smoldering anger away from me

I can carry this hate no more

Let Your love flow into me

I’m angry at You and my abuser

 

My beloved child I hear your soul

Waves of heartache come over you

I don’t expect you to understand

I was with you when you were abused

 

I tried to get your abuser to listen

To not hurt you in any way

The abuser’s heart was hardened to Me

I couldn’t get through their wall of rage

 

Know this to be true

I have always loved you

My Son gave His life for you

That inside you could be healed

 

Father, I still don’t understand

Who am I to be worthy of Your love?

I feel so ugly inside

There is nothing beautiful about me

 

My sweet child you’re not the lies you’ve been told

Feel and know how beautiful you are

You’re  the apple of My eye

You’re fearfully and wonderfully made

 

Thank you, Father, for loving me

Wounded, broken as I am

I feel Your healing touch right now

You have heard the heart cry of my soul

 

I feel and know I’m beautiful to You

Help me see how beautiful I am

I give You all my anger, oh God

Make of me a new creation

 

My dear child I hear your prayer

Know I’m always there

I’m only a heart cry away

Trust Me every day

I’ll be with you all the way

I’ll be with you all the way

Kevin Osborne is training to become a psychotherapist, priest and chaplain through St. James the Elder University in Jacksonville, Florida. He and his wife, Karen, plan to open a counselling practice. Karen is taking graduate divinity studies at Trinity College in the University of Toronto. Kevin is planning on taking additional graduate studies there. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group in Canada.

Our greatest calling is to be servants of our Lord wherever He calls us to go.

https://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

