An open letter about my amazing sister, Valerie

men's custom shirts

I share with you this open letter about the beautiful person my sister Valerie is.

I believe that one way we can build better communities and a world of greater equality and opportunity is to help family, friends, colleagues and the complete stranger realize their dreams.

If you have a business or organization that gives to others in the community or in the world, please let me know. You make up no more than a one page statement of what your company or organization does in helping others with an image you want readers to see to go with it. I will feature on my blog what I feel are the businesses and organizations that the public should be made more aware of.

My email address is osborne2029@gmail.com

Let us all pray and dream together for a better world.

Kevin

https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/Mystylesforyou?ref=ss_profile

Dear Valerie:

More of my friends are liking your page. The word is getting out about the fine quality work you do. I pray for your business to flourish. The time and love you put into each stitch will be a blessing to many. When I have the finances I will order a few of your men’s shirts. Guys, you need to check them out. You can get them custom-made.

Ladies, the dresses Valerie makes will have you looking your best. There’s something about clothes that look good on you that makes you feel so much more confident in your life. You feel comfortable in your clothes. It accentuates your beauty. You walk with a greater ease of movement because the clothes Valerie designs for men and women fit them in such a way like it was meant for them.

I have put this note on my facebook wall because not only is Valeries a great designer, she is an amazing human-being who gives of herself selflessly to others. Among the many things Valerie has done to help others, she played guitar and sang songs to residents in a nursing home to make them feel more joyful about life. People who were ready to die decided to live again.

I am not exaggerating saying Valerie’s designs will make a positive diference in your life. I believe they will because as you wear them you will feel her love sewn in every stitch, in the many hours she has spent on making sure you look your best. Who knows? Feeling that positive energy may cause wonderful things to happen for you as like Valerie, you focus on others and how you can sew your seams of love into their lives.

Who am I that I know these things about Valerie? I am her brother. Many who have read previous postings know that, but there may be those who don’t. I don’t say these things merely because I am her brother and love her so deeply. I say them mainly because I believe that quality people like Valerie should have so many blessings poured out to them, that they are left speechless others should care about them so much.

Big sis, keep up the great work you are doing being the beautiful person you are. You are a shining light in an ever-darkening world.

Kevin

Kevin Osborne, B.A. in Clinical Christian Counseling St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, BTh Canada Christian College & Graduate School, D.D., D Sc., Diplomate in Creative Ministry and his wife, Karen, B.A. in Clinical Christian Counseling St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, graduate divinity student Trinity College University of Toronto, are graduate Christian counseling students at St. James the Elder Theological Seminary. Kevin is a certified Christian counselor. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group in Canada.


https://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

