You teach me to be a person of the heart

image of world hugs

Dear reader: We all live busy lives. I thought that you could send this on to those people of the heart who make a difference in your life by being there for you in your time of need. It is my gift to you. Feel free to change the thoughts expressed. I felt the important thing was to give you thoughts that would help form your own personal thank you note to those who are important in your life.

Thank you people of the heart

Who through your love and prayers give each day a brand new start

You say often with that silent love that speaks no words you care

Through your listening heart we trust you our problems to share

Thank you that you are always there

Forgive me if I don’t always express how important you are to me

Life at times comes with its crashing waves creating a fog through which I cannot see

You say with your practical help when I am in need

That you are a person of the heart in not just your thoughts, but by your deeds

Just wanted you to know that you teach me how to be a person of the heart

And how I can to others my love impart

The love, the hugs we give are always free

It costs not one cent for you, for me

It is the hope you give to someone who is down

The light of caring that shines from you

The sight that responds to the needs around you

All of us doing what we can to lift up others

It is in all those acts of kindness that say you are my sisters; you are my brothers

When we do all these things we learn lessons in being people of the heart

Through our hugs and our handshakes we say

We will be people of the heart each day

Kevin Osborne, B.Th. with honours, D.D., D. Sc., Diplomate in Creative Ministry, is training to be a Christian psychotherapist through St. James the Elder Theological Seminary. He will be a Master of Divinity student at Trinity College in the University of Toronto. He will soon be opening a Christian counselling practice called You Can Hope Again with his wife, Karen, who is an M. Div. student at Trinity College. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group in Canada. We are available to go where God sends us to do His will preaching, teaching, singing, giving marriage enrichment seminars or however needed. You can reach me at my email address osborne2029@gmail.com

May the Lord pour His richest blessings into every area of your life!

https://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

