If I was there

If I was there I would hold your hands

Tell you how much I deeply care

Show you how much I hear your pain

Listen to you through your questions

Support you through your doubts

There to comfort you in your fears

There to hear you in your tears

Show you that even in times of trial there can be joy

The joy of knowing you are there for those who need you

That nurse who needs to feel that their efforts bring healing

That ER doctor who brought your condition from critical to stable

The paramedic who gave you medication to keep you alive

The pastor who takes time to hear your life

That friend who never goes away

The family member who loves you as you suffer

If I was there I would tell you all these people care

They are there for you in your great time of need

They are there for me

They are there for you

They hear the cries of those who are sick and blue

These people of the heart will never leave

Because they all give the gift of their heart

Love that does never depart

http://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

