Spirit Flight

power of prayer

My beautiful Adonai

Help me to Your spirit fly

I need You every hour

Source of reviving power

In my struggles I thank You that You are there

You hear my every care

You give me a heart that reaches out 

The voice to say and sing what Your love is all about

The mind to write what You call me to say

The hands to close together and pray

How can I ever thank You enough for loving me?

For setting this wounded captive free

You gave me a gift through Your Son’s death on the cross at Calvary

Of redemption through Christ’s blood shed for me

Learning that my humanity must become smaller 

That Your love in me would grow taller

Father, hear me as I pray

Guide me from day to day

Thank you for this time to be with You

To take this spirit flight with You

http://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

2 responses to “Spirit Flight

    • Thank you for the reblog! May good health,l ove and all that is beautiful, all that is lovely, all that is peace and abounding joy, follow you all the days of your life.

      Kevin

Leave a Reply

