Summer spirit flow through me

person in joy at sunset

 

Dear reader:  Our Lord is an awesome God! I had no idea when I wrote the poem Summer spirit that my Lord also wanted it to become a song lyric.  Please pray that I will develop a soul-touching tune to go with it. Please also pray for an open door to get the song lyrics I write and the songs I sing published. I would enjoy working with a group of people in producing many CDS for the purpose of poverty alleviation. A significant percentage of any funds raised would be directed towards freeing as many people as possible from poverty. It’s a dream my Lord put upon my heart. Please pray and see what the Lord is saying to your heart about this mission project. I want God to get the glory in all of this. It is the prayer of my heart that Summer spirit flow through me will have God’s summer spirit flowing through you.

Summer spirit flow through me

Summer spirit come alive in me
Hear me as I call to You
You see all my darkness within
Summer spirit flow through me

Chorus:

Summer spirit flow through me
Make me who I ought to be
Let Your joy flood all over me
Summer spirit flow through me

Your summer spirit is everywhere
In the birds, trees and the air
It’s in Your heart that cares
Summer spirit flow through me

Chorus:

Summer spirit flow through me
Make me who I ought to be
Let Your joy flood all over me
Summer spirit flow through me

Your summer spirit’s alive in me
From my darkness You’ve set me free
Help me to live each day for You
Summer spirit flow through me

Chorus:

Summer spirit flow through me
Make me who I ought to be
Let Your joy flood all over me
Summer spirit flow through me

http://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

