Still Waters

still waters Psalm 23

Many of us lead lives with so much noise around us.There are so many demands between career, school and our personal lives that take up our time and energy. All of us need those vital times to rest our bodies,minds and renew our spirits. I wrote this song lyric for those who struggle with hearing God speak to their hearts in those stressful times. We can know God, believe in His guiding presence and still have our doubts and fears. God understands that. He loves us through our questions.Please pray that it will be used to reach all the hearts God wants it to.

 

Lord, I long for Your sanctuary in my life

The noise of my life dulls my ears to Your voice

My heart is searching for its way back to You

Draw me to the still waters in You

 

Chorus:

Draw me to the still waters

My soul finds Your peace there

Draw me to the still waters

Bring to You every care

Lord, You hear me as I call out to You

Draw me to the still waters in You

As You hear my heart cry out to You

You say, “My sweet child, I’ll never leave you

As I was with David in his dark fear

You can cast on Me every tear.”
Chorus:

Draw me to the still waters

My soul finds Your peace there

Draw me to the still waters

Bring to You every care

Lord, You hear me as I call out to You

Draw me to the still waters in You

 

Lord, thank you for hearing the cry of my heart

For the assurance that You’re always with me

As I pray and read Your Word every day

I’m drawn to still waters in You

 

Chorus:

Draw me to the still waters

My soul finds Your peace there

Draw me to the still waters

Bring to You every care

Lord, You hear me as I call out to You

Draw me to the still waters in You

–Kevin Osborne

http://marmarthunder.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

