I Believe in Miracles Because I Have To

Mind's Seat

I watched the Terry FoxStory a few months ago. There is a line in it that was a personal message for me and I believe for all of us. It was when Terry said, “I believe in miracles because I have to.” Terry would need that belief in something outside of his own limited human understanding for what he felt called to do. He would run across Canada to raise money for cancer research.

 Terry had to trust in something more than himself. He understood that his humanity alone would not be enough to stand up against his many critics. You are living in a fantasy world. You’re a dreamer. How can you expect to run across Canada with one leg and the other one being a prosthetic leg? It’s too dangerous. You should have your head examined. Yet, Terry didn’t listen to those who believed he was a…

View original post 469 more words

One response to “I Believe in Miracles Because I Have To

Leave a Reply

