Wonderful Blessings

The Wonderful Blessings:

Dear friends:

On four mast cell stabilizers to control mast cell proliferation focus, stamina and concentration are improving. Subjects such as the acquisition of languages is becoming easier to understand. God has just been showering us with one blessing after the other. We thank Gof for all of you. Think how wonderful it is that where many countries prohibit the sharing of ideas via the internet, we have the blessing of being able to share our thoughts and even respectful healthy debate. 

A Christian brother and one of my vost valued friends and mentors has blessed Karen and I with a wide range of theology, Christian literature books, study cds for various books by Christian authors and theologians, and even books on learning Greek and Hebrew. 

If you are looking at thinning out your library we would be most grateful for anything you felt led to give us. Your old friends would join both our new and old friends in our library. We are interested in developing a library of the classics, Christian literature,philosophy,counseling,missions, Christian humour, Bible commentaries,history,Business entrepreneur books, books on leadership and church growth,science,song books, and books on learning musical instruments like the trumpet and guitar. 

A wonderful blessing I have received from being involved in Linkedin is that a Christian professor has offered to guide me in pursuing a top level of educaton. A teacher of the classics has offered the help of their organization in supporting me receiving training in Latin and a teaching qualification in the classics.The way God is leading Karen’s and my life gives us a spirit of thankfulness for His guidance. 

None of this journey is about the qualifications I will receive. It is moreover a journey of the heart. The love chapter of I Corinthians, chapter 13 is very clear that knowledge without the application of how it then transforms us and makes us more loving to those we meet, means nothing. The apostle Paul says, “If I speak with the eloquence of men and of angels, but have no love, I become no more than blaring brass or crashing cymbal. If I have the gift of foretelling the future and hold in my mind not only all human knowledge but the very secrets of God, and if I also have that absolute faith which can move mountains, but have no love, I amount to nothing at all” ( I Corinthians 13:1-2 J.B. Phillips New Testament).

It is my earnest hope and prayer as I advance in my study of the Word and the depth, breadth and passion of its message, that I will live up to the high standards my mentors have taught me. In the process of learning more about philosophy, theology, counseling and the classics, I will seek to truly know the reason for the hope of Christ that is within me. In my interactions with the unbeliever I always want them to know that I respect their opinion, and will always have a listening heart and a fully engaged mind.

As i get better I have been offered the opportunity to take piano lessons from a Christian woman for $10 a lesson! She has been trained to the level of being able to train students to pass Royal Conservatory of Music of Toronto piano proficiency exams. Please pray that if God wants this door to open it wil, because the mast cell stabilizers are also reducing tremor activity in my hands significantly. Please pray God will show me the guitar teacher He wants me to have. It would be awesome to have this totally healed. It has been my life-long dream to be able to play instruments like the piano, guitar and trumpet.

Does anyone know where I could get a trumpet and really good guitar without paying much for it? Also, where could I get an inexpensive keyboard like the size you would have in an apartment?

If you email me off line I will give you our mailing addres and contact information.

Shalom,

Kevin

Leave a Reply

